falophotos.blogg.se

Setting up alexa
Setting up alexa












setting up alexa

The Amazon Echo has plenty of cool features to play with. Note that each device should have a unique name for you to be able to control both Echo devices in two separate houses.

setting up alexa

To use Amazon Echo in two houses, all you have to do is connect your smart home devices to the Amazon app. So how can you use your Amazon Echo in two houses?

setting up alexa

To my surprise, the process of connecting both homes to one account was relatively easy and did not test my technical knowledge either. I found out that I could use the same Amazon account to connect all the smart products in both houses and use my Amazon Echo speakers to control them. I was looking for a solution that would let me control both homes using one account. However, I didn’t want to get a separate Amazon account and pay twice for Amazon Prime and Music. Recently, I bought an apartment, and it was pretty clear that I wanted to build a smart home ecosystem similar to the one I had in my current home. I have added plenty of new smart home products to my house over the years. As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases. When you buy through links on my blog, I may earn an affiliate commission.














Setting up alexa